4th Annual Gospel Blue MIC Awards Recap

4th annual Gospel Blue MIC Awards (fix)The 4th Annual Gospel Blue M.I.C. (Ministry, Industry, Creativity) Achievement Awards, celebrating the best in independent Gospel Music were presented on Friday, July 11, 2014 at the Independent Gospel Artist Alliance Conference.

Hosted by Monica Lisa Stevenson, artists were celebrated and recognized for their ministry contributions to the music industry. The evening’s presenters included Gerard Bonner of Bonnerfide Radio, as well as Ray Pope (OnStage w/ Earl Bynum), Thomas Rollins of New Day Distrubtion, Tracy Morgan of 1480 WBBP in Memphis, TN, Kendall King of KK Productions, Javon Inman of Liberty Music, Robert E. Person of REP Music, and a host of others.

The event featured outstanding performances by Sunday Best Season 6 contestant Darius Washington, William Tolson, saxophonist Damon L. Brown, Jamie E. Parker, D’Mott, Phillip Carter & SOV, and B-Luv.

B-Luv, winner of 3 Gospel Blue MIC Awards

B-Luv, winner of 3 Gospel Blue MIC Awards

Christian Hip-Hop Artist B-Luv who received the most nominations (5) given to any artist since its inception walked away with 3 Gospel Blue MIC Awards: Best Packaging, Video of the Year, and Hip-Hop Artist of the Year.

Monica Lisa Stevenson walked away with the IGAA Artist of the Year. Adding to this celebration were the Special Recognition Honorees Bishop K.W. Brown, pastor of The Mount and the CJB Radio Award given to Jamie E. Parker.

In addition, Bonnerfide Radio took the honor as Internet Radio Station of the Year. “It was an absolute honor and surprise to win this award,” states Bonnerfide Radio program director Gerard Bonner. “The foundation of the artists that we support are independent artists. So receiving this award has special significance to us.”

Here’s a complete list of the 2014 Gospel Blue M.I.C. Awards:

IGAA Artist of the Year – Monica Lisa Stevenson

Gerard Bonner accepts the Gospel Blue MIC Award for Internet Station of the Year

Gerard Bonner accepts the Gospel Blue MIC Award for Internet Station of the Year

Album/CD of the Year – All of My Heart by Micah Smith

Single of the Year – “Be Alright” by Brittney Wright

Female Artist of the Year – J. Nichole

Male Artist of the Year – Jamie Simond

Duo/Group of the Year – Charles Butler & Trinity

Choir of the Year – Mischeal Goldsmith & Soul Out

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year – B-luv

Urban Artist of the Year – Joint Heirs

Instrumental Artist of the Year – William Tolson

Internet Radio Station of the Year – Bonnerfide Radio

Packaging of the Year – “Growth” by B-Luv

Video of the Year – “Guidance” by B-Luv

Special Recognition Award – Bishop K.W. Brown

C JB Radio Special Achievement Award – Jamie E. Parker

Congratulation to all of the nominees and recipients of this year’s awards.

This entry was posted in News, Press and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.