Tauren Wells Announces Details for Debut Album

Reunion Records/Sony Music Entertainment announces the anticipated release of Tauren Wells‘ new solo LP Hills And Valleys.

Wells first came to national prominence as part of the group Royal Tailor. Wells was lead vocalist for the group, who released two projects and were nominated for two Grammy Awards.

He has since debuted his first solo EP, Undefeated, in 2016 with the impactful single of the same name and featuring Reach Records‘ rapper KB. “Undefeated” also served as the soundtrack for the internet-famous Dude Perfect’s “World Records Edition” episode on YouTube. That video, along with another Dude Perfect video featuring the No. 1 single “Love Is Action,” has garnered 73 million views combined. Additionally, “Undefeated” is licensed by Fox Sports and heard regionally during NBA coverage.

For his first full length solo project, Wells has collaborated with a variety of seasoned producers from the musical worlds of R&B, funk, pop, Gospel, urban and AC. Working alongside Chuck Butler, Jordan Sapp, Casey Brown, Colby Wedgeworth and Bernie Herms, Wells also partnered with the production team of Chuck Harmony and Claude Kelly (Rhianna, Bruno Mars, Michael Jackson) for the deluxe edition bonus track “Supernatural.”

The deluxe edition also includes Wells’ original demo version of “God’s Not Done With You,” along with his rendition of the 1970’s hit “September,” originally recorded by Earth Wind & Fire. Wells will also perform the song as the opening act of Lionel Richie’s All The Hits tour.

“Hills And Valleys,” the title track from the new album and the current single, is a top five-selling track in Christian music and already climbing to the top 10 at radio. The acoustic video for the song already has more than two million views, averaging an astounding 25,000 views a day.

“I am so grateful for the opportunity to release my first album as a solo artist,” Wells shares. “These songs have been inspired by God and my relationships with people. My hope was to write songs people needed to hear with lyrics we can all carry into every moment of life. The process of getting to this place was a path filled with many hills and valleys but I’ve seen the faithfulness of God in it all.”

“I feel called to call greatness out of people,” the Houston native shares. “If people have spoken a low expectation of someone’s life, I want to be the voice that raises the ceiling and makes them feel like they can do something great.”

The digital-only deluxe edition of Hills and Valleys features 15 songs and hits stores on June 23. A physical version of the album, featuring 11 songs, will debut July 21.

Check out the track listing below and the video for the single “Hills and Valleys”.

Hills and Valleys (Digital Deluxe Edition):

1. When We Pray^
2. All About You (feat. Hollyn)*
3. Never Gonna Let Me Go*
4. Hills and Valleys*
5. Nothing But You (feat. Davies)*
6. Known***
7. Love Is Action***
8. Undefeated (feat. KB)**
9. All My Love***
10. God’s Not Done With You

11. September*
12. Supernatural+
13. God’s Not Done With You (original demo)^^
14. Hills and Valleys (The Hills Remix)
15. Hills and Valleys (The Valleys Version)++

This entry was posted in News, Press and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.