New Releases (Week of April 7)

We LOVE new music here at Bonnerfide Radio and we are committed to keeping you in the loop with the best in new and exciting releases. Here are a few albums in stores this week.

Anita Wilson–Worship Soul

As a member of the famed collective Donald Lawrence & Company, we became familiar with the signature tone and vocals of Anita Wilson on the track “Happy Being Me” from the project The Law of Confession, Pt 1. She now steps into the forefront with the release of her debut project Worship Soul. Eleven tracks strong, Wilson partners with famed writer and producer Rick Robinson to deliver a one-of-a-kind project. Rarely does an album fuse a gentle approach, sophisticated musicianship, and intelligent lyrics yet remain relevant. Good news!! This does that AND more. From the album’s lead single “Speechless” and the passionate yet gentle “Perfect Love Song” to covers of James Taylor‘s “Shower the People” and the infectious “Jesus Will”, this album is a keeper!! This should EASILY make Wilson a leading candidate for New Artist of the Year!
Worship Soul (Deluxe Edition) - Anita Wilson


Marvin Sapp–I Win

Over the last 5 years, no artist has been bigger at radio than Marvin Sapp. His 2008 single “Never Would Have Made It” broke all Billboard records as the longest running #1 single at radio for any genre, spending 50 weeks at #1. He is back with his 9th solo release titled I Win. This is his first release recorded outside of his home city of Grand Rapids, MI and his first recording since the passing of his wife Dr. Malinda Sapp. Those elements serve as the backdrop for perhaps his most poignant collection of songs to date. Sapp partners again with Grammy winning producer Aaron Lindsey and vocal arranger Myron Butler for this effort. From the powerful lead single “My Testimony” to the Brittney Wright penned title track, this new release continues to cement Sapp’s legacy as one of this generation’s most powerful male vocalists. Check out tracks such as “Teach My Hands To War”, “The Hymns Medley”, “I Belong To You”, and more.
I Win - Marvin Sapp


JJ Hairston & Youthful Praise–After This

JJ Hairston & Youthful Praise have been one of the most consistent aggregations in the gospel music genre for over a decade. With hits such as “Awesome God”, “Incredible God, Incredible Praise”, and “Resting On His Promise” to their credit, the Connecticut-based choir returns with their sixth release titled After This. Led by the encouraging and contagious title track, the album 12-track release is filled with music of celebration and empowerment. It’s also filled with memorable collaborations and undeniable vocal moments. Guest vocalists for the album include Hezekiah Walker, Tye Tribbett, John P. Kee, James Fortune, Lisa Knowles, Minon Bolton, and LaShun Pace. Standout tracks include “Lord of All”, “Grateful” , “Love Lifted Me”, “Working Out For Me”, and others. No wonder this release debuted atop the Billboard Top Gospel Charts, marking the aggregation’s first #1 debut and highest charting entry at #35 on the Billboard Top 200 Charts. Here is yet another gem in the collection of JJ Hairston & Youthful Praise. Add this one to your collection quickly!!
After This - Youthful Praise & J.J. Hairston


Other releases include:

Check out all of these new releases through our partners iTunes or

This entry was posted in New Releases, Press and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.