Lecrae Teams With Grammy Winning Producer for New Album

GRAMMY Award-winning recording artist, Lecrae, has announced plans for his upcoming new release. For this effort, he teams with GRAMMY Award-winning producer, Zaytoven, for a collaborative effort titled Let The Trap Say Amen. Born out of a mutual respect for each other’s work and joined by common faith, the two Atlanta legends have come together for a release aimed at bridging understanding and building community, especially in under-served neighborhoods across America often dubbed “The Trap.”

“When I hear the term ‘trap music,’ I don’t think of glorifying the negativity. I think of a soundscape that speaks a certain language. I think of music that tells real stories,” shares Lecrae in a guest editorial penned for DJBooth.net. “There’s a whole other side to the trap that doesn’t get exposed…You can’t pigeonhole our communities. Everyone in the Trap ain’t trappin’.”

Brimming with Zaytoven’s thunderous beats and Lecrae’s vivid storytelling, the 13-track project, Let The Trap Say Amen, is led by the single “Get Back Right”, which is available as an instant gratis track for supporters who pre-order the project.

To bring his message home, Lecrae is hosting a city wide community contest in Atlanta to honor exemplary small business owners, youth entrepreneurs, artists and musicians. Contestants are instructed to submit videos via Instagram using the hashtag #trapsayamen and tagging @lecrae by June 15, 2018. To celebrate the positivity that exists in the trap, on July 6, Lecrae and Reach Records will host a pop up performance in Atlanta and present the outstanding contest winners with a cash prize. Further details will be announced in the coming weeks.

Let The Trap Say Amen is set to hit stores on June 22, 2018 and is currently available for pre-order at all digital outlets.

Lecrae & Zaytoven: Let The Trap Say Amen
Purchase Here: | iTunes | amazon | Apple Music

Track Listing:
1. Get Back Right
2. Preach
3. 2 Sides Of The Game feat. Waka Flocka Flame and K-So Jaynes
4. Plugged In
5. Holy Water
6. Blue Strips
7. Only God Can Judge Me
8. Yet
9. I Can’t Lose feat. 24hrs
10. Switch feat. ShySpeaks
11. Can’t Block It
12. Fly Away feat. nobigdyl.
13. By Chance feat. Verse Simmonds

This entry was posted in News, Press and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.