JJ Hairston & Youthful Praise Set for New Release

Light Records recording artists JJ Hairston & Youthful Praise are preparing to release their sixth project titled After This. The Connecticut-based aggregation has become one of gospel’s most popular and sought-after choirs over the last decade with hits to their credit such as “Awesome God”, “Deliver”, “Lord You’re Mighty”, “Incredible God, Incredible Praise” and countless others. The title track to their most recent album Resting On His Promise became a huge radio hit, earning them two Stellar nominations. In addition, the track was named the #7 song of 2010 according to Billboard’s Best of 2010 Gospel Songs charts.

Their new release is slated to hit stores Mar. 27 and was recorded live at The First Cathedral in Bloomfield, CT this past summer. The album features the powerful and infectious title cut, which features Bishop Eric McDaniel on lead vocals. The release also features guest spots from Hezekiah Walker, John P. Kee, Tye Tribbett,  James Fortune, Minon Bolton, Lisa Knowles, and LaShun Pace.

You can check out the release here as we present the exclusive Listening Party for After This on Mar. 26 at 8p ET.

This entry was posted in Listening Party, News, Press and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.