James Fortune Announces New Single and New Album

GRAMMY nominated and Stellar Award-winning acclaimed artist James Fortune has given the details for his upcoming project. The new album, titled Dear Future Me, is set to hit stores on June 23, 2017.

Now available for pre-order, Fortune releases the lead single “I Forgive Me” and the album’s title track as as instant grat tracks when listeners pre-order the project on iTunes.

An astonishing collection of 17 tracks, Dear Future Me serves as Fortune’s eighth project since his 2004 debut release titled You Survived and his first since his 2014 Grammy nominated effort Live Through It.

Dear Future Me features the standout songs “Expectation”, “More Like You” and “Free Indeed”. Look for guest appearances on this project from Tasha Cobbs, Kierra Sheard, Isaac Carree, Zacardi Cortez, Todd Galberth, and Joseph “JoJo” Clarke.

Dear Future Me is available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon.com.

Check out the videos for “I Forgive Me” and a behind the scenes clip for “Dear Future Me” below along with the full track listing for this new release.

James Fortune & FIYA: Dear Future Me
Purchase Here: | iTunes | amazon |

Dear Future Me Track Listing
My Letter
Dear Future Me
It Gets Better
I Forgive Me
I Forgive Me Reprise (feat. Todd Galberth)
Favor of God (feat. Zacardi Cortez)
The Halftime Show (Favor of God Reprise)
You Rescued Me (feat. Tasha Cobbs)
You Still Love Me (Interlude)
I Wouldn’t Love Me (feat. Kierra Sheard)
Dear Mirror (feat. Isaac Carree)
Where Are You Now (Interlude)
More Like You
Free Indeed
I’m Healed By The Blood (feat. Joseph “JoJo” Clarke)

A post shared by James Fortune (@mrjamesfortune) on

This entry was posted in News, Press and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.