Bryan Popin Announces Release Date for Sophomore Effort

On the heels of his Top 10 single “I Got Out”, rising gospel artist Bryan Popin has announced the details of his sophomore release. The new project, titled I Got Out, will be released on his imprint Little Boy Wonder Music/Flaydo Music through a new distribution deal with Fuel Music.

“Welcoming Bryan Popin to the Fuel family is a major highlight for our company,” shares Tony Potato, founder and President of Fuel Music.  “He’s a ground breaker and pioneer. We love his passion and heart and believe he will be a huge influencer in the Gospel music market. His music is inspiring and uplifting and it’s an honor to be working with him.”

With his sophomore release, I Got Out, the classically trained pianist turned Gospel singer steps into his musical calling to reach out and share the love, pain and encouragement taken straight from his own experiences. A body of work that took almost three years to complete, I Got Out was born out of Popin’s reflection on “next steps” after going through a series of difficult and unexpected life challenges that could have easily shaken his faith. I Got Out isn’t merely a title for this new musical offering. It also serves as the project’s prophetic theme that the artist hopes will connect with and encourage every listener.

The title cut and lead radio single “I Got Out” is an energetic congregational anthem with a contemporary edge featuring production from super-producer AyRon Lewis (Kirk Franklin, James Fortune, Bishop Paul Morton Jr.) and vocals from CeCe Winans’ Born Again Church Choir. The track continues to climb the charts entering the coveted Top 10 on Billboard’s Gospel radio chart, and is featured on Apple Music’s Gospel A List.

“By faith I want this song to declare that soon you’re going to look back at your situation and say… I GOT OUT,” shares Popin.

The new effort features guest appearances from BET Sunday Best winner Tasha Page-Lockhart and Grammy Award winner Tamela Mann, who rounds out the album with an updated soulful version of the single “Alright.”

I Got Out is available for pre-order at all digital outlets on June 16 and will hit all retailers on July 21.

Check out the album’s Track List as well as the lyric video for the title track “I Got Out” below.

I Got Out Track List:
1. Step In The Name
2. We Overcome
3. Oh How I Love Jesus
4. Favor & Mercy
5. Such A Time As This
6. I Got Out
7. Beautiful Savior (feat: Tasha Page Lockhart)
8. Over Me
9. Alright (feat: Tamela Mann) 2017 version
10. You’re Gonna Live Again (Bella’s Song)
11. Bryan Popin Talkbox Intro (Deluxe Edition)
12. I Can Make It (Remix 1) (Deluxe Edition)
13. I Can Make It (Remix 2) (Deluxe Edition)
14. I Can Make It (Remix 3) (Deluxe Edition)
15. I Got Out (Remix 1) (Deluxe Edition)
16. I Got Out (Remix 2) (Deluxe Edition)


This entry was posted in News, Press and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.