Award Winning Producer Jamar Jones Announces Debut Project

Award-winning pianist, producer and composer, Jamar Jones delivers a conceptual work of art with his debut album, Fatherless Child. The album will be released by GPE Records, the imprint led by music legend Patti LaBelle.  The 16-track collection offers a multifaceted account of Jones’ personal relationship with his piano, which was forged at the early age of four following the passing of his father.

The album offers Jones’ interpretation of a diverse array of jazz, classical, R&B and rock songs including classics originally recorded by artists such as The Beatles, Chick Corea, Seal and Tracy Chapman and original songs by Jones. Fatherless Child’s first single is titled “Searching For Answers” and features vocals by R&B artist Glenn Lewis and was penned by Jones and Montell Jordan. The new single is available as an instant download upon pre-ordering the album. The album features other standout tracks such as “Blackbird” with Vivian Green and “Promise” featuring Patti LaBelle.

Jones, a Philadelphia native, has amassed a robust catalog working alongside superstar artists including Boyz II Men, Jill Scott, Musiq Soulchild, Kanye West, Angie Stone, Fantasia, Jamie Foxx, Richard Smallwood, Vickie Winans and LaBelle. Additionally, he received a 2018 ASCAP Screen Award for Top Cable Television Series for The New Edition Story, on which he served as the underscore composer. He will be touring with Jill Scott this summer.

Fatherless Child is currently available for pre-order and will hit stores on July 13.

Jamar Jones: Fatherless Child
Purchase Here: | iTunes | amazon | Apple Music |

Jamar Jones, Fatherless Child Track List:

  1. “Genesis (Fur Elise)”
  2. “Eternal Child”
  3. “Seven Stars”
  4. “Blackbird” featuring Vivian Green
  5. “First Memory”
  6. “My Father’s Requiem”
  7. “Turmoil”
  8. “Lifescapes”
  9. “Searching for Answers” featuring Glenn Lewis
  10. “Father In A Son”
  11. “Touch”
  12. “Beauty for Ashes”
  13. “Free”
  14. “Promise” featuring Patti LaBelle
  15. “Tribute To My Friend”
  16. “Destiny Medley (No. 2 in C# Minor)”



This entry was posted in News, Press and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Trackbacks are closed, but you can post a comment.